All About my Mommy Makeover…

Thank goodness for blogging so I can finally talk about my “Mommy Makeover”. It’s hard to discuss this with family, for one they all tell you it’s too expensive and you don’t need it. Then friends kinda tell you the same thing but then scare you about the plastic surgeons saying they’ll do a botch job and they just want your money. Sheesh can’t anyone be positive or remotely happy for a big decision you are about to make. It’s so weird…But anyways I have been wanting this surgery for like 15 years haha but then we just kept having more kids. Only 3 but still. My dream to have my pre-baby body was always in my mind. Then stupid Cancer got me last year totally turned our world upside down and the 3 rounds of radiation killed my body. I lost 40 pounds and like all my boobs. Call me vain but like I care it’s my body and our hard earned money. I was deeply saddened then here comes my Prince Charming husband to the rescue again! He told me once all this cancer is done with go get your surgery I want you happy again. I waited months for me to be utterly clean and clear of all cancer crap. Then made a few appointments with some prestigious plastic surgeons in my area we live in. I ended up going with one that my college friend recommended so glad I did. He’s the best, out of the 3 surgeons he was completely thorough and made me feel comfortable and that’s exactly what you need when looking for a surgeon. I had my surgery November 21, 2016 and I couldn’t be more happier! I highly recommend to any mom out there if you want to do this or are unsure rethink it please and don’t let negative people influence you. It is your body after all.

Leave a Reply

